Hello everyone:

Today I was informed by my friends at Cooper Union that Lebbeus Woods died. (I avoided the euphemism, “passed away,” because it would have disgusted him.) I highly recommend that you view his work in the library or on his own website [http://lebbeuswoods.net/] and consider the role that such a precise, philosophical, and provokative architect has in the profession, practice, teaching, and theory of architecture.

My thoughts are with his wife Alessandra and his daughter Victoria. 

The image attached is from my first year course with Lebbeus. He never stylised the classes drawings into his own, but only asked that we would consider the profound consequences of drawing form on the surface of a page.

Image 

Leave a Reply

